Hi, We often need to transfer students between classes.
When doing so if the new class has assessments or learning plan modules the student is not already enrolled in, the system will default to [Enrol] them in these missing items.
We never wish to enrol students in the missing elements while transferring them, so we have to go through each item and change it to [No Change].
I believe the default option should be changed to [No Change] as default because once I move a student I have many ways to quickly enrol them in all the missing items, but it is such a pain to have to try to remove items once a student is enrolled in them. There is the chance the wrong item will be deleted or the students might see the items and complain when they are removed.
So that is why I believe this would be a good thing to adjust.
Please sign in to leave a comment.