Removal of a Location from the mandatory Location field that is no longer in use - obsolete

Comments

4 comments

  • Carmel Dunlop

    Further to this - mainly Locations that have been created in error - never used.

    5
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Pip Austin

    Absolutely!

    1
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Mark Gilmore

    Hi Carmel & Pip

    You are actually able to remove values found within this field.
    It is simply a unique list of every location ever entered into that field. To remove values, you will need to find all workshop instances that have that location set, and clear it out of that field.

    I know this isn't ideal, and I'm certainly not trying to defend the functionality. I'll continue to push for this one myself for a future release!

    Fun fact - that field pre-dates my time at aXcelerate, so has been there for quite a while!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Pip Austin

    Hi Mark, thanks for the tip on how to get rid of these extra locations. It's a good way for any locations that have only been used a couple of times accidentally. I'll see how many I can clean up this way.

    Is there any chance we could get workshop location added as a field on the bulk workshop updates in reports? That would help to make this a little quicker.

    That field has been there for a while! :)

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.