Merge Contacts to have a seperate permission and a another warning

Comments

2 comments

  • Official comment
    Michael Ryan

    Hi Amber,

    I would just like to clarify the way the Merge Contacts feature works regarding the Ezypay integration. We have added specific logic in the merge tool to examine all subscriptions relating to contacts prior to being merged.

    If any of the contacts have an Active subscription (including "future" and "past_due" statuses) that contact cannot be deleted.

    If more than one contact in the merge has Active subscriptions, the contacts simply cannot be merged and it would be up to an administrator with Finance permissions to correctly remove one of them before the contacts could be merged.

    This update to the merge feature will be in production as of 23rd October 2019.

    That said, a separate merge contact permission would be possible and we will be listening to feedback from our community on this matter.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Amber Ledgerwood

    In addition, if all users have this access and you are an EzyPay Customer - if the incorrect Client ID is selected, the EzyPay Subscription can be deleted.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.