All of our Student files are uploaded to the Contact Portfolio. For specific permission groups we want them to be able to VIEW the uploaded portfolio documents, however we do NOT want them to be able to delete any records.
For Example; we upload our students Pre-Activity Questionnaire - PAQ (health screening questions prior to exercising in the course) to their portfolio. Each Trainer that takes a practical session for this cohort is required to review the questionnaire for medical conditions / injuries that may require adaption during the practical sessions and assessments.
If we use the VIEW permission only. They can view that the file exists but they CANNOT open the file to VIEW the content, which is confusing as wouldn't VIEW permissions mean they can VIEW the document?
- If you give VIEW permission to portfolio you CANNOT actually view the document?
- If you give the UPDATE permission you can actually DELETE even though Delete permission has not been given.
Is there something we are missing here?
Please sign in to leave a comment.