workshop status automatically updated

Completed

Comments

8 comments

  • Official comment
    Jacob Lehr

    Hi Calvin,

    I have investigated this one further and it looks like this has actually been implemented, which is great news! I have included a screenshot below to show you how this works.

    Note that there are some conditions that must be satisfied for this function to be triggered:

    • Only linked workshops where the end date is in the future will trigger this;
    • All units linked to the workshop must have a withdrawn status on the student's enrolment to trigger this;
    • This also works for associated eLearning and Online Assessments
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Marg Young

    I'm with you on that Calvin. I believe from discussions with Axcelerate management that we can look forward to this functionality in the near future. Yipee!

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Danielle Smith

    I agree. I am struggling to keep up with the amount of students who come and go in a course and workshop. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Calvin Young

    Reading this makes me sad. It was 2 years ago that I first wrote this post and 2 years ago that Marg was told that we can look forward to this functionality in the near future.

    What makes it even sadder is that we get charged based on the number of active students enrolled in a workshop or a class. So the longer it takes aXcelerate to implement this feature the more we pay.

    Thanks for your support Danielle but I think the reality is that this feature won't ever see any development.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Jade Steffensen

    Hi all, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It seems that this enhancement idea has slipped between the cracks since it was discussed two years ago. As it was indicated at the time that this feature will be added to aXcelerate, we will commit to implementing this feature in the coming months.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Danielle Smith

    Ummm..... That's not what aXcelerate are telling me. See email I received yesterday:

     

    George Hinchliff(aXcelerate Support)

    12 Jun., 12:33 pm AEST

    Hi Danielle,

    Thank you for your enquiry.

    When deleting entries from aXcelerate, the system will err on the side of data integrity. aXcelerate will never delete data that you have explicitly told it to delete.

    This is to prevent the effect of entries deleted in error from cascading throughout the system.

    Currently, there is no way to automatically unenroll a student from a workshop, if they are unenrolled from the corresponding class.

    Kind Regards,
    George Hinchliff

    aXcelerate Customer Care Team
    07 3215 8888

    acelerate

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Calvin Young

    Thanks Jade, that's great. Thanks for your consideration.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Calvin Young

    Would it be possible to get an update on the progress of this please?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.