Updating reports

Completed

Comments

10 comments

  • Official comment
    Jade Steffensen

    Hi All,

    The ability to update saved reports has been added into aXcelerate as part of our ongoing enhancements to reporting functionality. This will be available in the live environment following our next release. Thank you all for the suggestion and for voting.

    Comment actions Permalink
  • Shane Darwin

    I agree with Calvin, this would be a great function. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Michael Ryan

    Hi Calvin,

    You have identified some good reasons why this would be a great enhancement to the reporting feature. I would say that this feature will eventually be developed however it is not yet on our development plan for the near future.

    This is a good candidate for a feature request that could be bumped in priority if there is more support shown from other aXcelerate users. I see that Shane has also backed this idea... We'll keep an eye on this and discuss it when planning our future development goals.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Michael Ryan

    Hi Calvin, (and Shane)

    Just writing an update to say this is now on our development plan. No planned release date yet but we will aim for third-quarter 2016.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Calvin Young

    Awesome.

    Thanks Michael

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Calvin Young

    I am dearly holding out for this. Dying right now :(

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Michael Ryan

    Hi Calvin, 

    This task has now bubbled up to the top of our development list so I'll be working on this in the next fortnight.

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Calvin Young

    Thanks Jade. Stoked about this development

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Calvin Young

    Hi Jade, 

    I just read the release note on this new functionality. It says "To update a report, run it, change your settings as required and resave it with the same name." 

    If you're creating a new report and accidentally save it with the same name as another report what would happen? Would you accidentally overwrite an old report or would it identify a duplicate?

    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Michael Ryan

    Hi Calvin,

    When you enter a report name that is the same as another previously saved report you will have the option to save over or save a copy.

    You may wish to experiment with this in our Staging environment, we'd welcome any feedback. 

    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.