The aXcelerate Staging Environment is used as a place to test updates made to the aXcelerate codebase prior to release. This environment is also available for use by our clients for testing the system and is a helpful training tool during the Onboarding process.
Note: The Workflow Engine will be disabled in your Staging Environment by default so that automated tasks are not run in both your Staging and live environments.
Warning: Emails will still send from the staging environment if the contact's email address is valid.
Accessing your Staging account
The aXcelerate staging environment is accessible to all clients with an aXcelerate account. To access staging, go to https://stg.axcelerate.com/management/ and enter your aXcelerate login credentials.
Tip: The data entered into your Staging account does not affect your live account in any way. Your staging account should be used for testing and training purposes as the data will be removed at the beginning of each month. You should always enter data that needs to be saved in your system into your live account.
At the beginning of each month, there is a 'Staging Refresh' where all data in Staging will be overwritten with the data from your live aXcelerate account. At this point, any data that has been entered into your Staging account over the last month will be deleted.
Tip: The Staging Environment will always be overwritten with the data from your live account. Data entered into your Staging account will never transfer to your live account.
Note: Online Assessments will not be updated with the data from your live account during Staging Refresh. This only applies to Turbo users of aXcelerate using the Online Assessment Feature. SCORM packages will also not be moved from Live to Staging during the refresh process.
aXcelerate Staging Environment FAQs
Can I put my data from my staging account into my live account?
No, you cannot transfer data from your staging account to your live account. The Staging Environment will always be updated with data from your live account during Staging Refresh at the beginning of each month.
Why don't my login credentials work in my Staging account?
Your login credentials will be the same as they were in your live account at the beginning of each month. If your username or password have changed during the month, your Staging account will use your previous username and password as it will not have updated.
If your user account was created by an admin user in your live account during the month, you will not yet have a profile in your Staging account. You will either need to get an administrator user in your system to create you as a user in the Staging Environment or wait for Staging Refresh.
When does my staging account get updated?
At the beginning of each month, a Staging refresh occurs where the data from your Staging Environment is replaced with the content in your live account. Any data that you have entered into your staging account during the previous month will be deleted.
Should I be working in staging or live?
Staging should only be used for training and testing purposes. Any information that you would like to be stored in your aXcelerate account should be entered into your live account. If you are intending to test a new feature in your Staging account, we recommend that you do all the necessary system setup in your live account during the previous month if possible.
Why aren't my Online Assessments in my Staging account?
For those using Online Assessments, please be aware that the Staging Environment will not be refreshed with the data from your live account. You can still use your Staging account to test the functionality of Online Assessments, but the data from your live account will not be transferred to your Staging account during Staging Refresh.